Church Diary

The latest Church Diary is available here:-

Wednesday 6th November

9.45 am Holy Communion at Byfield

7.30pm Meeting of the Barnabas group at the New Vicarage, Woodford Halse.

Saturday 9th November

Pate, Pudding and Plonk Evening at Aston le Walls. Tickets are £15 available from Susan 01295 660886

Sunday 10th November

10am Remembrance Day Service at Byfield

10.15am Remembrance Day Service at Aston le Walls

10.15am Remembrance Day Service at Boddington

10.15am Remembrance Day Service at Eydon

10.15am Remembrance Day Service at St Mary’s Woodford Halse followed by refreshments in the Dryden Hall

Wednesday 13th November

9.45 am Holy Communion at Byfield

Friday 15th November

3.30pm Messy Church at Byfield village hall

Sunday 17th November

8.30am BCP Holy Communion at Aston le Walls

9am Quiet Communion, 9.45am refreshments followed by Café Church at 10.15am at St Mary’s Woodford Halse

9.15am Parish Communion at Eydon

10.30am Café Church at Boddington

11am Café Church at Byfield

Monday 18th November

2 – 2.45pm Little Angels in Holy Cross Church


Wednesday 20th November

9.45 am Holy Communion at Byfield

7.45pm Meeting of Byfield PCC


Thursday 21st November

6pm Rising Stars in Scout HQ on the Brightwell, Byfield


Friday 22nd November

7.30pm Pate, Pudding And Plonk Evening at Chris and Kate Colles’s home, 31 Warwick Road (opposite The Plough). Parking across at Adkins yard. Tickets £15 each, (includes first glass of wine), available from Christine Copeman 260165, Sally Patmore 261825, Daphne Adkins 260388. Proceeds to the Church Windows Appeal. Offers of home-made puddings and pates very gratefully received! This was a very enjoyable event last year and we hope that many of you will join us this year.

Sunday 24th November

9.45am Refreshments followed by Café Church at 10.15am at St Mary’s Woodford Halse

10am Benefice Service/Thanksgiving  at Boddington with a guest Speaker.

Monday 25th November

7pm Meeting of Woodford Halse PCC


Wednesday 27th November

9.45 am Holy Communion at Byfield

Please do join us at one of these services.