Church Diary

Woodford’s churches publish a calendar of services for each month. Here is the latest…

(Please note: For the duration of the roof work at Woodford Halse Church, services at Woodford Halse will take place at The Nest which is at Woodford Halse School. There is plenty of parking space and all mod cons!)

Friday 1st December

9am Morning Prayer at Byfield

Saturday 2nd December

9am Big Breakfast at Byfield village hall

10am-12pm Churches Together free coffee morning at Hinton Methodist Church

Sunday 3rd December

8.30am BCP Holy Communion at Byfield

9.30am Parish Communion at Boddington

10.30am Café Church at Eydon

11am Parish Communion at The Nest, Woodford Halse

6pm Advent Carols at Aston le Walls

Monday 4th December

9am Morning Prayer at Aston le Walls

7pm WI Carol Service at Byfield

Wednesday 6th December

9.45am Holy Communion at Byfield

7.30pm Meeting of the Barnabas group at the New Vicarage, Woodford Halse.

Friday 8th December

9am Morning Prayer at Eydon

Saturday 9th December

11am – 2pm Christmas Fair in Byfield Church. Stalls, lunch, refreshments, tombola, craft activities and Father Christmas. All offers of cakes and tombola prizes welcome – to Diana or Pam

Sunday 10th December

9am BCP Holy Communion at Eydon

9.30am Parish Communion at Aston le Walls

10am Café Church at The Nest, Woodford Halse

11am Parish Communion at Byfield

4pm Christingle at Byfield

6pm Evening Prayer at Boddington

Monday 11th December

9am Morning Prayer at Boddington

Wednesday 13th December

9.45am Holy Communion at Byfield

3pm Carols at Station Court– all welcome

Sunday 17th December

8.30am BCP Holy Communion at Aston le Walls

11am Family Service at Byfield

6pm Carol Service at Boddington

6pm Carol Service at Eydon

6pm Carol Service at Woodford Halse

Monday 18th December

9am Morning Prayer at Byfield

2-2.45pm Little Angels at Byfield Church

Wednesday 20th December

9.45am Holy Communion at Byfield

6pm Carol Service at Byfield followed by seasonal refreshments

Thursday 21st December

4pm Christingle at Eydon

Friday 22nd December

7pm Walking Nativity at Aston le Walls

Meet at the Village Hall, followed by Mulled Wine and Mince Pies.

Sunday 24th December

10am Benefice Holy Communion at Aston le Walls

4pm Crib Service at Byfield

4pm Crib Service at Woodford Halse

9.30pm Communion at Eydon

11.30pm Midnight Communion at Byfield

Monday 25th December

9am Christmas Celebration at Eydon

9.30am Family Communion at Boddington

10am Family Communion at Woodford Halse

11am Christmas Celebration at Aston le Walls

Sunday 31st December

10am Benefice Holy Communion at Boddington