Church Diary

During the winter months – December onwards – when the weather is cold, services in Woodford Halse will take place in the Dryden Hall, next to the church.

Saturday 5th January

10am-11.30am Churches Together free coffee morning at Hinton Methodist Church

Wednesday 16th January

9.45am Holy Communion at Byfield

 

Sunday 6th January

8.30am BCP Holy Communion at Byfield

9am Quiet Communion at Woodford Halse

9.30am Parish Communion at Boddington

9.45am Café Church at Woodford Halse

10.30am Café Church at Eydon

6pm Evening Prayer at Aston le Walls

3pm Free brass concert at Byfield Church with Richard Buck and friends. There will be a retiring collection in aid of the Royal British Legion

Thursday 17th January

6-7.30pm Rising Stars at Byfield Scout HQ. This is for 8-12 year olds in the benefice

Monday 7th January

10am Eydon PCC fabric meeting

Sunday 20th January

8.30am BCP Communion at Aston le Walls

9am Quiet Communion at Woodford Halse

9.15am Parish Communion at Eydon

9.45am Café Church at Woodford Halse

10.30am All age communion at Boddington

11am Café Church at Byfield

Tuesday 8th January

11.30am Funeral of Theo Brooks at Boddington


 

Monday 21st January

7.30pm Aston le Walls PCC meeting

Wednesday 9th January

9.45am Holy Communion at Byfield

11.30am Funeral of Barbara Hornby at Boddington

3pm Service at Station Court. All welcome

7.45pm Byfield PCC meeting


 

Wednesday 23rd January

9.45am Holy Communion at Byfield

Friday 11th January

3.30pm Messy Church in Byfield village hall.

Saturday 26th January

7pm Burns Night Supper in Byfield village hall. All tickets are already sold


 

Sunday 13th January

9am Quiet Time at Woodford Halse

9.30am Parish Communion at Aston le Walls

9.45am Café Church at Woodford Halse

11am Parish Communion at Byfield

6pm Evening Prayer at Boddington

4pm BCP Holy Communion at Eydon

Sunday 27th January

10.15am Benefice communion at Woodford Halse

6pm Ecumenical service for week of ’Prayer for Christian Unity’ at The Catholic church at Aston

 

Wednesday 30th January

7.30pm Benefice Council meeting

Please do join us at one of these services.

Tell Us What You Think....

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.