Church Diary

Woodford’s churches publish a calendar of services for each month. Here is the latest…

(Please note: For the duration of the roof work at Woodford Halse Church, services at Woodford Halse will take place at The Nest which is at Woodford Halse School. There is plenty of parking space and all mod cons!)

Sunday 22nd April

NO service at Woodford but a Benefice Service will be held at 10.00am at Byfield Church

4.00 – 6.00pm Benefice APCMs at Byfield Village Hall

Wednesday 25th April

9.45am Holy Communion at Byfield

Sunday 29th April

NO service at Woodford but Benefice Service will be held at Boddington at 10am

10.30am at Hinton Methodist Church

Wednesday 2nd May

9.45am Holy Communion at Byfield

NO Meeting of the Barnabas group

Saturday 5th May

10am-11.30am Churches Together free coffee morning at Hinton Methodist Church

1pm Wedding at Eydon

Sunday 6th May

8.30am BCP Communion at Byfield

9.30am Parish Communion at Boddington

10.30am Café Church at Eydon

11am Parish Communion at Woodford Halse

6pm Evening Prayer at Aston le Walls

Wednesday 9th May

9.45am Holy Communion at Byfield

Thursday 10th May

7.00pm Benefice Communion for Ascension Day at Eydon

Friday 11th May

9.00am Morning Prayer at Aston le Walls

Saturday 12th May

10.30am – 12.30pm Plant sale at Eydon outside the church with refreshments served inside.

Sunday 13th May

9.00am BCP Holy Communion at Eydon

9.30am Parish Communion at Aston le Walls

10.00am Café Church at Woodford Halse

11.00am Parish Communion at Byfield

12.00 – 5.00pm The Wadlands will be hosting a vintage farm machinery exhibition and working machinery display at Three Shires Farm, Boddington. There will be a BBQ and teas and coffee.

6.00pm Evening Prayer at Boddington

Monday 14th May

9am Morning Prayer at Eydon

10am Eydon PCC meeting at the Old Rectory

2.30pm Treasurer’s meeting at Byfield Rectory

Wednesday 16th May

9.45am Holy Communion at Byfield

7.30pm Deanery Synod at Chipping Warden on vocations. All welcome

Friday 18th May

3.15 – 5.15pm Benefice Baptism party in Byfield Church

Saturday 19th May

1.00pm Wedding at Eydon

Sunday 20th May

8.30am BCP Holy Communion at Aston le Walls

9.15am Parish Communion at Eydon

9.30am Parish Communion at Boddington

11.00am Café Church at Byfield

11.00am Parish Communion at Woodford Halse

Monday 21st May

9.00am Morning Prayer at Woodford Halse

2.00 – 3.30pm Little Angels in Byfield Church

Wednesday 23rd May

9.45am Holy Communion at Byfield

7.30pm Woodford Halse PCC meeting

Saturday 26th May

2.00pm Wedding at Byfield

Sunday 27th May

10.00am Communion at Eydon

6.00pm Ecumenical benefice service for World Day of Prayer followed by bring and share supper at Byfield

Wednesday 30th May

9.45am Holy Communion at Byfield