Church Diary

Woodford’s churches publish a calendar of services for each month. Here is the latest…

(Please note: For the duration of the roof work at Woodford Halse Church, services at Woodford Halse will take place at The Nest which is at Woodford Halse School. There is plenty of parking space and all mod cons!)

Sunday 1st October

8.30am BCP Holy Communion at Byfield

11am Holy Communion at The Nest, Woodford Halse

11.30am Harvest service and lunch in Eydon village hall

6pm Harvest service at Boddington

 

Monday 2nd October

9am Morning Prayer at Byfield

 

Wednesday 4th October

9.45am Holy Communion at Byfield

3.00pm at Station Court- all welcome

7.30pm Meeting of the Barnabas group at the New Vicarage, Woodford Halse.

 

Thursday 5th October

9.15 Boddington School Harvest in church

7.30pm Meeting of Boddington PCC

 

Friday 6th October

9am Morning Prayer at Aston le Walls

 

Saturday 7th October

9am Big Breakfast at Byfield village hall

10am-12pm Churches Together free coffee morning at Hinton Methodist Church

 

Sunday 8th October

9am BCP Holy Communion at Eydon

9.30am Parish Communion at Aston le Walls

10am Café Church at The Nest, Woodford Halse

11am Parish Communion at Byfield

6pm Evening Prayer at Boddington

 

Monday 9th October

9am Morning Prayer at Eydon

10am Pastoral group meeting at Rectory

 

Wednesday 11th October

9.45am Holy Communion at Byfield

Deanery Synod at Brackley

 

Friday 13th October

9am Morning Prayer at Boddington

 

Sunday 15th October

8.30am BCP Holy Communion at Aston le Walls

9am Parish Communion at Eydon

9.30am Parish Communion at Boddington

11am Family Service at Byfield

11am Parish Communion at The Nest, Woodford Halse

12.45 Thanksgiving service for Freddie Milner at Boddington

 

Monday 16th October

2 – 2.45pm Little Angels at Byfield Church

 

Wednesday 18th October

9.45am Holy Communion at Byfield

 

Thursday 19th October

7.30pm ‘Open to God’ a new chance to meet as a benefice to talk, pray and learn new songs. Meet at Aston le Walls village hall and further details from Geoff

 

Friday 20th October

9am Morning Prayer at Byfield

 

Sunday 22nd October

10am Benefice Holy Communion at Eydon

 

Monday 23rd October

9am Morning Prayer at Aston le Walls

 

Wednesday 25th October

9.45am Holy Communion at Byfield

7.45pm Meeting of Byfield PCC

 

Friday 27th October

9am Morning Prayer at Eydon

 

Sunday 29th October

10am Benefice Communion at Aston le Walls

2pm Baptism of David Wells at Byfield

5pm Benefice Service of Remembering at Byfield

 

Monday 30th October

9am Morning Prayer at Boddington